Why did I want to be a web designer?

Why did I want to be a web designer?

It’s never too late.

Why did I want to be a web designer? At the age of 40, why did I decide that being a web designer was the right move for me? Why did I enroll in a local community college?

It's simple. I wanted to change careers. I wanted a better life. I started to think about marriage and family and I wanted to be a good provider. I was tired of working and not getting anywhere.

I've always had a passion for computers and anything tech. However, I got discouraged throughout the years and never really pursued a career in tech. Working from security to a warehouse job never satisfied, always believing I should be in tech. So after being laid off from Nestle in 2020 during a pandemic I decided to take a leap of faith and enrolled at a local community college.

Now, in mid-2021 I have one semester to go, three classes to go and my dreams will come true. I'm not as dumb and slow as I thought but I'm determined to finish what I started.

Follow your dreams, we all have a purpose in this life. Find your purpose and pursue it as your life depends on it. It's never too late.